Manhattan DAC II Reviews:
Textbox Section

Aug 15, 2017

Manhattan DAC II - English

"All I want from my stereo is an open door to the music on my recordings. I don't want to just peer in that door—I want to walk straight through it and sit down close, to grasp the full nature of their sounds in that space. I want a hint of reality. Mytek HiFi's Manhattan II DAC–preamp–headphone amp let me do all that. "
Herb Reichert

Nov 30, 2017

Manhattan DAC II Network Card - English

""John Atkinson asked me to review the dCS Network Bridge ($4250), which was designed to be paired not just with the dCS Vivaldi DAC ($35,999) running the current v.2.02 software, but with any DAC."
Jason Victor Serinus

Brooklyn DAC Reviews:
Textbox Section

Oct 22, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"The Mytek Brooklyn was launched in late 2015 as the little brother of the Mytek Manhattan, Mytek’s first real targeted take on the high end hi-fi market."
Mr.Headphoneer

Sep 06, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"The Mytek Brooklyn is the first non-Meridian-branded DAC that supports MQA. Because of that, every time it’s been shown, whether at a consumer or industry event, it has generated practically standing-room-only interest."
Steven Stone

Jan 09, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"On the First day of CES, Jan 5th, the audiophile universe changed, radically, for the better. This was the day that Tidal rolled out the first 200 MQA Mastered releases for high-resolution streaming."
Steven Stone

May 13, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"The Mytek Brooklyn is more than just a digital converter, it's also a preamp for your turntable."
Steve Guttenberg

Oct, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"DACs have actually changed little in the last 30 years. For sure, fidelity and linearity have improved, but the operation remains essentially the same."
Andrew Harrison

Apr 22, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"The Mytek Brooklyn is the first non-Meridian DAC to do MQA. But even without MQA it is a dream!"
The Hans Beekhuyzen Channel

May 23, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"Some years ago, the electronics market could be cleanly divided into "professional" and "consumer" gear."
Guido Gabriele

Apr 27, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"About four years ago, the Mytek 192-DSD-DAC impressed me with its sound in a way that caused me to abstain from purchasing expensive D/A converters for quite a while."
Dirk Sommer

Mar 31, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"After producing pro audio products for nearly two decades, Mytek has become a more common name in consumer circles--thanks in part to the recent release of its Brooklyn DAC"
Ben Shyman

May 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"We call ourselves lucky to be able to work and play with many outstanding pieces of hifi equipment. It keeps us curious, involved and in a constant search for more; music that is."
Marja & Henk

Feb 05, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"To get a real understanding of the sound of MQA-encoded music, you need to hear it in a familiar system, limiting the new variable to just music file and decoder."
Andrew Harrison

Feb 05, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"New Mytek Brooklyn DAC - On Demo. It's one of the best DAC that the Mytek team has produce. It's able to connect the turntable outputs to the Mytek"
ArtAudio

Oct 16, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"I just read Stereophile’s review of the Brooklyn. The Brooklyn is a mini-preamp and DAC. The preamp parts includes one pair of RCA inputs which go to an optionally enabled phono stage."

Brooklyn DAC - English

"I just read Stereophile’s review of the Brooklyn. The Brooklyn is a mini-preamp and DAC. The preamp parts includes one pair of RCA inputs which go to an optionally enabled phono stage."

Jan 04, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"Mytek is a rather “young” company – only around since 2011 – but ever since, they made quite a big impression. The headquarters of Mytek is located in Brooklyn, New York."
Dries Van Hooydonck

May 2016

Brooklyn DAC - German

"Myteks 192-DSD-DAC beeindruckte mich vor etwa vier Jahren mit seinen klanglichen Leistungen derart, dass ich in puncto teure D/A-Wandler längere Zeit abstinent blieb."
Von Sylvie Frei

May 2016

Brooklyn DAC - Dutch

"Mytek Brooklyn DAC. Mytek heeft een nieuwe DAC die ook MQA kan streamen: de Brooklyn"

Brooklyn DAC - Dutch

"De Brooklyn is het nieuwste telg uit de familie van Mytek. Een zeer hoogwaardige DAC, hoofdtelefoon-voorversterker, voorversterker en de eerste stand alone die MQA ready is."

Mar 2017

Brooklyn DAC - Dutch

"Mytek Digital is geen onbekend bedrijf voor me. Uit hun keuken heb ik in 2013 de voorganger van deze DA converter, de DSD192, uitgebreid onder handen genomen."
Bert Oling

Brooklyn DAC - Greek

"Αφού συστήθηκε στο κοινό των απαιτητικών ακροατών με τον “pro” Stereo192 και εδραίωσε τη θέση της στην αγορά των συστημάτων για το σπίτι με τον Manhattan, η Mytek"

Jun 10, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - Korean

"최근 몇 년 사이에 고음질 음원 재생에 대한 대중의 관심도가 높아지고 있다. 이미 전세계 많은 오디오파일들은 HDtracks 등의 해외 음원 판매 사이트는 물론이며 CD 스펙의 음원을 서비스 중인 Tidal 등의 온라인스트리밍을 통해 고음질 음원을 즐기고 있다."
Conan

Brooklyn DAC - Korean

""

May 2016

Brooklyn DAC - Polish

"Potem było studio Nile’a Rod- gersa Skyline, dla którego to Michał zaczął tworzyć pierwsze przetworniki."
Tomasz Wroblewski

Apr 16, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - Polish

"To, że czas szybko leci, wiadomo. Im więcej lat mamy, tym bardziej jego bieg przypomina galop."
Wojciech Pacula

Brooklyn DAC - Thai

"ดูจากคำจำกัดความของอุปกรณ์ตัวนี้ก็คงพอจะรู้ว่า Brooklyn ถูกออกแบบมาให้มีความสามารถในการใช้งานที่ครอบคลุมเนื้องาน 3 ส่วนด้วยกัน คือ DAC, Headphone Amp และ Preamplifier มาดูกันหน่อยว่า มันทำแต่ละหน้าที่ได้ดีแค่ไหน"
Herb Reichert

Brooklyn DAC Other Press:

2015

Brooklyn DAC - English

"Mytek’s introduction of its Stereo192-DSD DAC in 2011 made a splash at that year’s Rocky Mountain Audio Festival because it was the first DAC to bring DSD decoding under the US$2k threshold."
John Darko

Oct 03, 2015

Brooklyn DAC - English

"The new Dac Brooklyn has Just appeared here: Mytek Digital | Passion Built Converters and Studio Solutions and so far It has been announced that 256dsd and 32/384dxd will be supported through driverless for Mac OS X USB2.0 as well as a very impressive"
Totsipaki

Apr 20, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"The Mytek Brooklyn DAC with MQA ($1995) was another noteworthy new product. I first saw the Brooklyn at the 2015 RMAF; at that time its release seemed imminent, but the implementation of MQA had delayed the component’s release until now."
Steven Stone

Apr 17, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"At every audio show I visit, there's always more live action, more vivo, more hormones, and surely less gray hair in those large rooms where people exhibit headphones, sell new and pre-owned LPs and CDs, and put on static displays of products that are just coming on the market."
Herb Reichert

May 05, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"One of the best rooms at AXPONA wasn’t a room, it was the marketplace…and not just because MusicDirect was offering killer deals on Mofi LPs nearby."
Lee Scoggins

Jan 06, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"Mytek’s New Brooklyn USB 2.0 DAC/Preamplifier/Headphone Amplifier Features High-Resolution PCM and DSD Playback, MQA Decoding, MM/MC Phono Inputs, and Balanced Headphone Outputs."

Oct 10, 2015

Brooklyn DAC - English

"The Brooklyn delivers all of the goodies you'd expect from Mytek including up to 32-bit/384kHz and DSD256 playback, a headphone amp, a number of digital inputs. "
Michael Lavorgna

Oct 12, 2015

Brooklyn DAC - English

"Exciting news greeted the posse of press who headed to the Marriott Denver Tech Center's Atrium Saturday October 3 for a press conference entitled"
Jason Victor Serinus

Oct 06, 2015

Brooklyn DAC - English

"Mytek Brooklyn DAC/Pre/Headphone Amplifier ($1995)
With a plethora of capabilities, the Mytek Brooklyn includes the new MQA Hi-Res decoder and up-conversion to 384k for PCM or 256DSD for DSD for any digital source."

Steve Stone

Jun 05, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"After owning a high quality DAC that I was very pleased with just over a year ago, I thought I was satisfied with the sound of my system. I seriously didn't think I could get much more out of my little B&W PM1s, I never realised how wrong I was."
Neil Howells