Manhattan DAC II Reviews:

Aug 15, 2017

Manhattan DAC II - English

"All I want from my stereo is an open door to the music on my recordings. I don't want to just peer in that door—I want to walk straight through it and sit down close, to grasp the full nature of their sounds in that space. I want a hint of reality. Mytek HiFi's Manhattan II DAC–preamp–headphone amp let me do all that. "
Herb Reichert

Sep 21, 2017

Manhattan DAC II - German

"Seit mehr als fünf Jahren tummeln sich die in der Studio-Szene schon damals anerkannten Digital-Spezialisten von Mytek auch sehr erfolgreich auf dem Hifi-Markt."
Dirk Sommer

Brooklyn DAC Reviews:

Dec 02, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"The Mytek Brooklyn is an incredibly versatile audio component. In fact, I can't think of another HiFi component that packs as much capability and technology into a single chassis."

Nov 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"The Mytek Brooklyn is an incredibly versatile audio component. In fact, I can't think of another HiFi component that packs as much capability and technology into a single chassis."
Jim Austin

Sep 06, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"The Mytek Brooklyn is the first non-Meridian-branded DAC that supports MQA. Because of that, every time it’s been shown, whether at a consumer or industry event, it has generated practically standing-room-only interest."
Steven Stone

Jan 09, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"On the First day of CES, Jan 5th, the audiophile universe changed, radically, for the better. This was the day that Tidal rolled out the first 200 MQA Mastered releases for high-resolution streaming."
Steven Stone

May 13, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"The Mytek Brooklyn is more than just a digital converter, it's also a preamp for your turntable."
Steve Guttenberg

July 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"The Mytek Brooklyn is more than just a digital converter, it's also a preamp for your turntable."
Andrew Harrison

Apr 22, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"The Mytek Brooklyn is the first non-Meridian DAC to do MQA. But even without MQA it is a dream!"
The Hans Beekhuyzen Channel

Apr 27, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"About four years ago, the Mytek 192-DSD-DAC impressed me with its sound in a way that caused me to abstain from purchasing expensive D/A converters for quite a while."
Dirk Sommer

May 23, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"Some years ago, the electronics market could be cleanly divided into "professional" and "consumer" gear."
Guido Gabriele

Apr 27, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"Some years ago, the electronics market could be cleanly divided into "professional" and "consumer" gear."
Guido Gabriele

Aug 09, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"After producing pro audio products for nearly two decades, Mytek has become a more common name in consumer circles--thanks in part to the recent release of its Brooklyn DAC"
Ben Shyman

Mar 31, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"After producing pro audio products for nearly two decades, Mytek has become a more common name in consumer circles--thanks in part to the recent release of its Brooklyn DAC"
Ben Shyman

May 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"We call ourselves lucky to be able to work and play with many outstanding pieces of hifi equipment. It keeps us curious, involved and in a constant search for more; music that is."
Marja & Henk

Feb 05, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"To get a real understanding of the sound of MQA-encoded music, you need to hear it in a familiar system, limiting the new variable to just music file and decoder."
Andrew Harrison

Feb 05, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"New Mytek Brooklyn DAC - On Demo. It's one of the best DAC that the Mytek team has produce. It's able to connect the turntable outputs to the Mytek"
ArtAudio

Oct 16, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"I just read Stereophile’s review of the Brooklyn. The Brooklyn is a mini-preamp and DAC. The preamp parts includes one pair of RCA inputs which go to an optionally enabled phono stage."

Brooklyn DAC - English

"The Mytek Brooklyn DAC has been on my radar ever since I knew that it was to incorporate a number of features that caught my eye when I first read about it."

Oct 03, 2016

Feb 05, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"New Mytek Brooklyn DAC - On Demo It's one of the best DAC that the Mytek team has produce."

Jan 04, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"Mytek is a rather “young” company – only around since 2011 – but ever since, they made quite a big impression. The headquarters of Mytek is located in Brooklyn, New York."
Dries Van Hooydonck

May 25, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"Brooklyn is a reference USB2 DAC, line and phono analog preamplifier and a reference headphone amplifier."
Dries Van Hooydonck

May 25, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"Check out our new product video for the Mytek Brooklyn, Jaguar’s hottest product of 2016 and 2017. The Brooklyn is a DAC, Preamp, Headphone Amp, Phono Preamp and MQA Converter. "
Fokenbrock

Nov 21, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

" I have been a big fan of Michal Jurewicz’s Mytek A/D and D/A designs since early 2003 — working extensively with the pro converters in my old days as editor in chief of Pro Audio review."
John Gatski

July 03, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - German

"Myteks 192-DSD-DAC beeindruckte mich vor etwa vier Jahren mit seinen klanglichen Leistungen derart, dass ich in puncto teure D/A-Wandler längere Zeit abstinent blieb."
Dirk Sommer

Aug 01, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - German

"Myteks 192-DSD-DAC beeindruckte mich vor etwa vier Jahren mit seinen klanglichen Leistungen derart, dass ich in puncto teure D/A-Wandler längere Zeit abstinent blieb."
Phil Collins

Mar 2016

Brooklyn DAC - German

"Myteks 192-DSD-DAC beeindruckte mich vor etwa vier Jahren mit seinen klanglichen Leistungen derart, dass ich in puncto teure D/A-Wandler längere Zeit abstinent blieb."
Jurgen Wirtz

May 2016

Brooklyn DAC - German

"Myteks 192-DSD-DAC beeindruckte mich vor etwa vier Jahren mit seinen klanglichen Leistungen derart, dass ich in puncto teure D/A-Wandler längere Zeit abstinent blieb."
Von Sylvie Frei

May 2016

Brooklyn DAC - Dutch

"Mytek Brooklyn DAC. Mytek heeft een nieuwe DAC die ook MQA kan streamen: de Brooklyn"

Brooklyn DAC - Dutch

"De Brooklyn is het nieuwste telg uit de familie van Mytek. Een zeer hoogwaardige DAC, hoofdtelefoon-voorversterker, voorversterker en de eerste stand alone die MQA ready is."