Brooklyn DAC+ Reviews:

Sep/Oct 2018

Brooklyn DAC+ - English

" James A. Michener in his 1971 novel ‘The Drifters’ indulges in a bit of cheap psychologising, suggesting hi-fi fans are principally interested in a sense of control."

November 2018

Brooklyn DAC+ - English

" The Brooklyn DAC+ is a rich digital to analogue converter in many ways. The feature set is outstanding, especially when keeping its size in mind. You not only get a great performing DAC, but also a wonderful headphone amplifier, pre-amplifier, phono stage and a recorder to top it all off. Mytek did clearly think outside the box when they came up with this one. It combines HiFi pleasure and professional grade versatility."
LINUS

March 2018

Brooklyn DAC+ - English

"Let’s cut to the chase: listening to both models side by side over a number of weeks, the Mytek Brooklyn DAC+ (US$2195, preview here) sounds slightly better than the standard Brooklyn DAC "
John H. Darko

April 2018

Brooklyn DAC+ - English

"In the year since I sampled Brooklyn's music scene—in my November 2016 review of Mytek HiFi's Brooklyn DAC—there's been a lot of local music news"
Jim Austin

Dec 2017

Brooklyn DAC+ - English

"There are many reasons to dig Mytek’s Brooklyn DAC (US$1995): a full suite of digital inputs including USB support for 32bit/384kHz and DSD256; "
John H. Darko

March 25, 2018

Brooklyn DAC+ - English

"The overall impression is of a very well built product, with quality components throughout, attention to detail and nice touches."

Jan 11, 2018

Brooklyn DAC+ - English

"Audiophilia Forever: An Expensive New Year’s Shopping Guide"
David Denby

Nov 09, 2017

Brooklyn DAC+ - English

"I had spotted the DAC + at the recent RMAF 2017 (Denver Colorado, early October) in the lobby with Jurewicz, where it was being debuted and was sufficiently impressed to accept his offer of reviewing it."
Karl Sigman

May 05, 2018

Brooklyn DAC+ - Dutch

"Je hebt van die clichés in de hifi-journalistiek. Zo wordt een toestel met iets meer functionaliteit dan de norm al gauw een Zwitsers zakmes van de audio genoemd."
Jamie Biesemans

October 2018

Brooklyn DAC+ -German

"Ab einem gewissen Grad von Detailtreue, stellt sich bei jedem individuell der Punkt ein, ab dem man sich fragt: was bringt mir ein „mehr“ an Detailtreue und Enthüllung überhaupt noch? Ich denke der Brooklyn DAC+ wird für viele Musikliebhaber und Produzenten dieser Punkt werden."
Markus Schroeder

Dec 01, 2017

Brooklyn DAC+ -German

"Als ich den brandneuen Mytek Brooklyn DAC+ zum Test angeboten bekam, war ich freudig überrascht. Sind doch die Mytek Geräte normalerweise im exklusiven Zugriff unseres Chefredakteurs."
Roland Dietl

Jan 15, 2018

Brooklyn DAC+ - French

"Dans un contexte numérique où la musique dématérialisée a pris sa place et n’a jamais été aussi présente dans notre existence, le fameux DAC (Digital Audio Converter ou aussi appelé digital to analog converter) devient un élément indispensable pour tout mélomane qui se respecte."
Marc Philip

March 25, 2018

Brooklyn DAC+ - Greek

"Κλείνω με μια μικρή μνεία στο "πακέτο" της Mytek. H εμφάνιση ειναι πολύ καλή με την πρόσοψη σχεδον να εντυπωσιάζει καθώς πέραν της λειτουργικότητας εχει τις διπλές οθόνες και τον οπισθοφωτισμο με οτι χρώμα θελει ο καθένας για το σήμα της εταιρίας. Εγω επέλεξα το magenta του Audiohub!"

Jan 06, 2018

Brooklyn DAC+ - Polish

"Największą dźwiękową zaletą Brooklyn DAC+, bo to ten model jest teraz produkowany i jemu należy się specjalna uwaga jest fakt, że łączy w sobie dwie cechy. Pierwszą jest to, co w dużej mierze tyczy się starszego Stereo 192 DSD DAC, jak i w mniejszym stopniu pierwotnej wersji Brooklyn DAC."
Swordfish

Jan 16, 2018

Brooklyn DAC+ - Polish

"Dziesięć lat temu mało kto w świecie audio domowego (Mytek mówi o rynku „hi-fi”) słyszał o marce MYTEK DIGITAL. Tak to bowiem jest, że interesuje nas sprzęt skierowany do nas, a wiele nawet bardzo znanych i uznanych firm z rynku profesjonalnego („pro”) jest dla nas obca."
Marek Dyba

Manhattan DAC II Reviews:
Textbox Section

Aug 15, 2017

Manhattan DAC II - English

"All I want from my stereo is an open door to the music on my recordings. I don't want to just peer in that door—I want to walk straight through it and sit down close, to grasp the full nature of their sounds in that space. I want a hint of reality. Mytek HiFi's Manhattan II DAC–preamp–headphone amp let me do all that. "
Herb Reichert

Nov 30, 2017

Manhattan DAC II Network Card - English

""John Atkinson asked me to review the dCS Network Bridge ($4250), which was designed to be paired not just with the dCS Vivaldi DAC ($35,999) running the current v.2.02 software, but with any DAC."
Jason Victor Serinus

Brooklyn DAC Reviews:
Textbox Section

Oct 22, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"The Mytek Brooklyn was launched in late 2015 as the little brother of the Mytek Manhattan, Mytek’s first real targeted take on the high end hi-fi market."
Mr.Headphoneer

Sep 06, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"The Mytek Brooklyn is the first non-Meridian-branded DAC that supports MQA. Because of that, every time it’s been shown, whether at a consumer or industry event, it has generated practically standing-room-only interest."
Steven Stone

Jan 09, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"On the First day of CES, Jan 5th, the audiophile universe changed, radically, for the better. This was the day that Tidal rolled out the first 200 MQA Mastered releases for high-resolution streaming."
Steven Stone

May 13, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"The Mytek Brooklyn is more than just a digital converter, it's also a preamp for your turntable."
Steve Guttenberg

Oct, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"DACs have actually changed little in the last 30 years. For sure, fidelity and linearity have improved, but the operation remains essentially the same."
Andrew Harrison

Apr 22, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"The Mytek Brooklyn is the first non-Meridian DAC to do MQA. But even without MQA it is a dream!"
The Hans Beekhuyzen Channel

May 23, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"Some years ago, the electronics market could be cleanly divided into "professional" and "consumer" gear."
Guido Gabriele

Apr 27, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"About four years ago, the Mytek 192-DSD-DAC impressed me with its sound in a way that caused me to abstain from purchasing expensive D/A converters for quite a while."
Dirk Sommer

Mar 31, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"After producing pro audio products for nearly two decades, Mytek has become a more common name in consumer circles--thanks in part to the recent release of its Brooklyn DAC"
Ben Shyman

May 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"We call ourselves lucky to be able to work and play with many outstanding pieces of hifi equipment. It keeps us curious, involved and in a constant search for more; music that is."
Marja & Henk

Feb 05, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"To get a real understanding of the sound of MQA-encoded music, you need to hear it in a familiar system, limiting the new variable to just music file and decoder."
Andrew Harrison

Feb 05, 2017

Brooklyn DAC - English

"New Mytek Brooklyn DAC - On Demo. It's one of the best DAC that the Mytek team has produce. It's able to connect the turntable outputs to the Mytek"
ArtAudio

Oct 16, 2016

Brooklyn DAC - English

"I just read Stereophile’s review of the Brooklyn. The Brooklyn is a mini-preamp and DAC. The preamp parts includes one pair of RCA inputs which go to an optionally enabled phono stage."